All Obituaries


Grace Harden


ELLAVILLE, GA - Mrs. Grace Moore Harden, 94, of Stone Mountain, GA, passed away on Monday, July 17, 2017 at Cobblestone at Park Springs in Stone Mountain.  A graveside service will be held on...

Doris Foster


Mrs. Doris Irene Elliott Foster, 85, of Box Springs, GA, passed away on Tuesday, July 18, 2017, at Gentiva Hospice in Columbus, GA.  Funeral services will be held at 2:00pm on Friday, July...

Stephanie Mendez


ELLAVILLE, GA—Mrs. Stephanie Lynn Tindol Mendez, 40, passed away at her residence in Americus, GA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017.   A memorial visitation will be held at Watson-Giddens...

Carolyn Stubbs


Carolyn Ruth Stubbs, 79, passed away on Saturday, July 15, 2017, at Magnolia Manor of Marion County.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00AM on Tuesday, July 18, 2017, at Oakland Church of...

Marian McGlaun


Marian Riley Mayfield McGlaun, 99, of Woodstock, VA, died July 13, 2017, at Royal Haven Nursing Home in Virginia. Funeral services will be held on Sunday, July 16, 2017, at 2:00PM at Watson-Tante...

Walter Brooks, Sr.


Walter Weyman Brooks, Sr., 87, died on Thursday, July 6, 2017, at Columbus Hospice.  He was born on September 28, 1929, in Monroe, GA, the son of the late Hampton and Emma Brooks. A service...

Charles Hart


Mr. Charles Emmett Hart, age 74 of Schley County, GA went home to be with his Lord Monday, July 3, 2017 at Phoebe Sumter Medical Center in Americus, GA.  Funeral services will be held...

Ralph Grimsley


ELLAVILLE, GA—Mr. Ralph Murray Grimsley, age 72 of Ellaville, GA died, Sunday, June 25, 2017 at Phoebe Sumter Medical Center.  Funeral services will be held at 10:00AM Saturday, July 1,...

Florrie Gattis


ELLAVILLE, GA—Mrs. Florrie Williams Gattis, 92, passed away Sunday, June 25, 2017 at her home.  Funeral services will be held on Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 11:00 AM in the chapel of...

Murrel Hackley


Murrel Wright Hackley, age 77, of Cusseta, Georgia, died Saturday, June 24, 2017, in Box Springs, GA. Funeral services will be held at 11:00AM on Tuesday, June 27, 2017, at Cusseta First...
© 2017 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS