All Obituaries


Rosemary Russell


Ms. Rosemary Russell, 72, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Thursday, April 19, 2018, at Magnolia Manor of Marion County in Buena Vista, GA. A funeral mass will be held at St. Mary Magdalen...

Brenda Humber


Ms. Brenda Henson Humber, 73, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away at Columbus Specialty Hospital in Columbus, GA on Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00AM on Friday,...

Nancy Ray


ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mrs. Nancy Louise Ray, age 73, died Sunday, April 1, 2018 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital.   Funeral services will be held at 2:00 PM Thursday, April 5, 2018 at...

Lily Daniel


Ms. Lily Bell Millirons Daniel, 89, of Americus, GA, passed away at her residence on Thursday, March 29, 2018.  Funeral services will be held at 2:00PM on Saturday, March 31, 2018, at...

Cindy Williamson


Mrs. Cindy Kay Coleman Williamson, 46, passed away on Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at Columbus Hospice.  The family will greet friends at the Williamson residence, 122 Lokie Lane, Cusseta, GA on...

Joseph "Buddy" Jones


ELLAVILLE, GA - Mr. Joseph "Buddy" Leon Jones, age 78, of Port St. Joe, Florida, passed away on March 17, 2018.  Funeral services will be held in the chapel of Watson-Giddens...

Verdie Davis


Ms. Verdie Helen Davis, 72, passed away on Sunday, March 18, 2018 at Phoebe-Sumter Medical Center.  Services will be private. Ms. Davis was born November 14, 1945 in New Jersey.  She...

John D. "Strip" Stripling, Jr.


AMERICUS, GA—John D. Stripling, Jr., age 86, of Perfect Care, Americus, passed away on Monday, March 12, 2018.  Funeral services will be held on Thursday, March 15, 2018 at...

Glen Clark


ELLAVILLE, GA—Mr. Glen Martin Clark, 62, of Oglethorpe, GA, died, Friday, March 9, 2018.   A memorial service will be held at 11:00 AM Monday, March 12, 2018 in the chapel of...

Tammy Phagan


ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mrs. Tammy Lynn James Phagan, age 47, died early Wednesday morning, March 7, 2018.  Funeral Services will be held 11:00 AM Friday, March 9, 2018, at Ellaville Baptist...
© 2018 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS