All Obituaries


Sandra Rand


ELLAVILLE, GA – Mrs. Sandra K. Rand, 69, of Ellaville, passed away on Saturday, June 11, 2016 at her residence. A graveside service will be held at 11:00 AM, Monday, June 13, 2016 in the...

Claud Walter II


Mr. Claud Edward Walter, II, age 66 of Griffin, passed away Saturday, June 4, 2016 at his residence. Mr. Walter was born in Albany, Georgia on December 29, 1949. He is preceded in death by his...

Jeffie Isom


Mr. Jeffie Preston Isom, 86, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Wednesday, June 1, 2016, at Magnolia Manor of Marion County in Buena Vista, GA. A graveside funeral service will be held on...

Arthur Evans, Sr.


Arthur David Evans Sr., a resident of Mauk, Georgia, affectionately known to family and friends as “grand pap” or “grand pap Evans” went home to our Lord Jesus Christ at...

Boyce Hanner


Aaron Boyce Hanner, 88, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Monday, May 16, 2016, at Gentiva Hospice in Columbus, GA. Funeral services will be held at 11am on Thursday, May 19, 2016, at Buena...

Lorraine Sierra


     ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mrs. Lorraine S. Sierra, age 62, of 487 Andersonville Road, Ellaville, GA died Friday; May 6, 2016 at Phoebe Sumter Medical Center in Americus, GA.  A...

Joanna Lawhorn


     ELLAVILLE, GA --- Ms. Joanna Owens Lawhorn, age 76, of Ellaville, GA died Thursday; May 5, 2016 at Phoebe Sumter Medical Center in Americus, GA.  Funeral Services will be...

Petra Jones


Mrs. Petra Rainey Jones, 55, of Box Springs, GA, passed away Thursday, May 05, 2016, at St. Francis Hospital in Columbus, GA. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday, May 7,...

Ruth Fuller


     ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mrs. Catherine Ruth Fuller, 86, of Jackson, GA, died Wednesday, April 27, 2016, at Brightmoor Hospice in Griffin, GA.  A graveside service will be held...

David Greer


Graveside services will be held at Ft. Mitchell National Cemetery on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time.  
© 2016 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS