All Obituaries


John West


John Lisle West, age 73, of Alpharetta, passed away on April 22, 2017. Graveside Services will be held in Ellaville Cemetery, Ellaville, Georgia on Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 12:30PM. John...

Mildred Dobbs


ELLAVILLE, GA-Mrs. Mildred Usry Dobbs, 85, of Ellaville, passed away on Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at Phoebe-Sumter Medical Center.  Funeral services will be held on Saturday, April 29, 2017...

Jim Wells


Mr. James Willam “Jim” Wells, Jr., age 50, of Parrott, GA, passed away on Thursday, April 20, 2017, at Midtown Medical Center in Columbus, GA. A memorial service will be held on...

Wilbur Youngblood


  Mr. Wilbur Eugene Youngblood, 78, of Box Springs, GA, passed away on Monday, April 17, 2017, at his residence. A graveside funeral service will be held on Friday, April 21, 2017, at...

Sonny Hobbs


Sonny Marion Hobbs, age 73, passed away on Monday, April 10, 2017, at The Medical Center of Peach County in Byron, GA. Graveside funeral services will be held at 3:00pm on Wednesday, April 12,...

Martha Nell Horton


Ms. Martha Nell Anthony Horton, 67, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Saturday, April 8, 2017, at Gentiva Hospice in Columbus, GA. Funeral services will be held at 2:00pm on Tuesday, April 11,...

Gail Smith


Ms. Gail Dobbs Smith, 63, of Americus, passed away on Monday, April 3, 2017 at Phoebe-Sumter Medical Center after an extended illness.  Graveside services will be held on Thursday, April 6,...

Billy Thompson


Mr. Billy Daniel Thompson, 64, of Buena Vista, passed away at his residence on Saturday, April 1, 2017.  A memorial service will be held at 7:00 PM on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at Oakland Church...

Patricia Bullard


Mrs. Patricia Ann Bullard, 68, of Box Springs, GA, passed away in the early morning hours on Monday, March 27, 2017, at her home. Funeral services will be held at 3:00PM on Wednesday, March 29,...

Madeline Daniels


Mrs. Madeline H. Daniels, 86 of Gainesville formerly of Buena Vista, Ga. died Sunday March 26, 2017. Born in Cuthbert, Georgia, Mrs. Daniels was the daughter of the late John W., Sr., and Arrey...
© 2017 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS