All Obituaries


Lois Theiss Ellaville, Georgia


Mrs. Lois Ellen Toirac Theiss, 73, passed away on Monday, November 4, 2019 at Magnolia Manor Nursing Center in Americus, after an extended illness.  A memorial service will be held on...

Rev. Harold Grimes Americus, GA


AMERICUS, GA --- Rev. Harold Dean Grimes, 64, of Americus, GA, passed away on Sunday, November 17, 2019, at his residence. A memorial service will be held at 2:00PM on Tuesday, November 19, 2019,...

Sarah Rogers Box Springs, Georgia


Mrs. Sarah Leona Anthony Rogers, 84, passed away on Friday, November 15, 2019 at Columbus Hospice House.  Graveside services will be held on Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 3:00 PM at Brown...

Andres Reyes Ellaville, Georgia


ELLAVILLE, GA --- Mr. Andres Mario Reyes, 31, of Ellaville, GA, passed away on Sunday, November 10, 2019. A memorial service will be held at 2:00pm in the Chapel of Watson-Giddens Funeral Home on...

Marsha Corning Cusseta, GA


Mrs. Marsha G. Corning, 60, of Cusseta, GA, passed away on Thursday, November 7, 2019, at her residence. Mrs. Corning was born April 28, 1959, in Long County, GA, to Arnold Curtis and Mildred...

Margie Payne Mauk, GA


Mrs. Margie Mae Payne, 83, of Mauk, GA, passed away on Wednesday, October 23, 2019, at her residence. A graveside funeral service will be held at 2:00pm on Friday, October 25, 2019, at Johnson...

Ruth Sanes Mauk, GA


Mrs. Ruth Googe Sanes, 80, of Mauk, GA, passed away on Sunday, October 20, 2019, at her residence. Funeral services will be held at 2:00pm on Wednesday, October 23, 2019, at Oakland Church of God...

Jeanne Jernigan Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Sarah Eugenia “Jeanne” Jernigan, 87, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Saturday, October 19, 2019, at Columbus Hospice in Columbus, GA. The family will greet friends at the...

Lillian Smith Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Lillian Annette Andrews Smith, 86, of Buena Vista, GA, went home to be with the Lord on Wednesday, October 16, 2019, at her residence. A memorial service will be held at 2:00PM on Saturday,...

Jane Bentley Buena Vista, GA


Mrs. Jane Daniel Bentley, 52, of Buena Vista, GA, passed away on Tuesday, October 15, 2019, at St. Francis Hospital in Columbus, GA. Funeral services will be held at 11:00am on Saturday, October...
© 2019 Watson-Giddens Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS